Breaking Him


From internationally bestselling author R.K. Lilley comes a scorching new series with melt-the-pages tension and all-consuming angst. It’s love, it’s war and it’s Scarlett and Dante’s story. 

It was the kind of relationship where I invested more than I had to spare. 
I gave it everything. 
And so when it failed, I lost myself. 
It changed me. He changed me. 
I went down with the ship. 
My soul, burnt embers in the aftermath. 
The fire of him ravaged it all. 
He burned me. 
Broke me. 

Scarlett had always dreamed big. She was headed straight for Hollywood. Destined for silver screen greatness. 
But in her wildest dreams she never imagined she’d be broke and single at twenty-seven, doling drinks at thirty-five thousand feet. 
She was a glorified waitress in the skies. 
It had been years since she’d seen him. 
But one day, there he sat, gazing intently at her, ready to set everything ablaze once more. 
Dante wanted her. Again. 
Sure, she’d play along…but this time, it was his turn. 
She was breaking him. 
After all, love is war. 


Book one in the Love is War duet.

Breaking Her


The epic conclusion to Scarlett and Dante's story. 
Breaking Her
The Love is War Duet: Book Two
He had done it again. Ravaged me. Burned me. Broke me.  
Given me air, only to leave me gasping, writhing. 
But then something changed. Something that terrified and excited me both.  
Something that utterly destroyed me. 
Something that made me whole again.  
Our love was cursed from the start. She didn’t know it, but I did.  
All she knew was that I’d lied to her, betrayed her. Done unforgivable things. Unavoidable things. Yes, I had broken promises as surely as I had broken her heart. But, just as every war has casualties, and every lie has consequences–every bastard has his reasons.

Jessy's Book Club
The Book Bellas